Te Pihopa o Te Tairawhiti

Te Pihopa o Te Tairawhiti
The Most Reverend Donald Steven Tamihere is Te Pihopa o Te Tairawhiti (Bishop of Te Tairawhiti, 2017-), Pihopa o Aotearoa, and Archbishop and Primate of the Anglican Church in Aotearoa, New Zealand, and Polynesia (2018-).

Nga Tumau

With the many voluntary Minita-a-Iwi and faithful whanau across Te Pihopatanga o Te Tairawhiti, who live, carry and share the Gospel of Jesus Christ with our iwi and communities, a number of minita and people help to lead the work of our Church centrally.

Bishop's Office

Vicar General
Archdeacon Maui Tangohau
E: maui@tairawhiti.org.nz

Registrar
Canon Andrew Tamihere
E: andrew@tairawhiti.org.nz

PA to the Archbishop
Sharlene Smith
E: sharlene@tairawhiti.org.nz

 

Te Rau College

Tumuaki
Ven Michael Tamihere
E: michael@tairawhiti.org.nz

Kaiwhakahaere
Finance & Administration

Treena Tapine
E: treena@tairawhiti.org.nz

Kaiwhakaako
Ministry Formation & Liturgics

Rev Canon Chris Huriwai
E: christopher@tairawhiti.org.nz

Kaiwhakaako
Kawea Te Rongopai - Pilgrimage & Mission

Canon Isaac Beach
E: isaac@tairawhiti.org.nz

Kaiwhakaako
Reo & Tikanga
Rev Kingston Cooper

Kaiwhakaako
Nga Kura Maori & Rangatahi

Kirby Heath
E: kirby@tairawhiti.org.nz